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For Office Use Only 
Payment Method:    Cash       Check  Credit 

 (in person only)

Clerk: _________________________ 

Paper numbers: __________________________ 

________________________________________ 

Identification provided: ____________________ 

Death Certificate Request Form 
Certificates available: Salt Lake City from 1847–present; Salt Lake County from September 1969–present; all Utah deaths from 2006–present 

Full Name of Deceased: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
          First  Middle  Last 

Date of Death: (if unknown, approximate years) ______________________ Deceased’s Date of Birth: __________________ 

Place of Death: ________________________________ Deceased’s Birth State or Country: ____________________ 
  City  County

Usual Residence of Deceased: ______________________________________________________________________ 
 City  County  State

Mother’s Full Maiden Name: _________________________________________________________________________________ 
   First  Middle  Last 

Father’s Full Name: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
      First  Middle  Last 

Name of Spouse: _________________________________________________________________________________ 
      First                                                  Middle                                                             Last 

Note: Positive identification is required (see reverse). If submitting by mail, please include a copy of both sides of your identification. Certificates may 
be ordered by the named individual’s surviving spouse, parent, sibling, child, grandparent, or grandchild. Otherwise, proof of legal need is required. 

Records may be requested by the general public 50 years or more after the date of death. 
It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records forms or to fraudulently obtain a record. 

First certified copy: $30.00
Each additional certified copy (ordered at the same time): $10.00 

Make checks payable to SLCoHD Vital Records. Fees are subject to change. 

Please review the certificate for accuracy; copies will only be replaced within 90 days of the issue date. All fees paid are nonrefundable.
If the requestor does not respond to a written notice from Vital Records within 90 days, SLCoHD may retain all monies paid. 

Individual Making Request 

Name: ___________________________________ Daytime telephone number: ______________________ 

Address: _______________________________________________________________________________
 Street address  City  State  ZIP 

Relationship to individual on certificate:  Spouse    Parent   Sibling       Child      Grandparent      Grandchild 

Reason for requesting certificate: ___________________________________________________________ 

Signature: _____________________________________ Date: ____________________________________ 

Number of Certificates Requested 

 __1__ Certified copy: $30.00

_____ Additional copies x $10.00 each: 

$______  Total Due:  $______ 
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Acceptable Identification List 
Utah law requires positive identification for the purchase of a Utah birth or death certificate. 

Mailed requests must include an enlarged, easily read copy of the front and back of the identification. 
If no proof is enclosed, the request will be returned. 

All identification MUST be current. 

Primary 
(1 of the following)

 Government-issued Photo Driver’s License

 Government-issued Photo Identification

 Government-issued Work ID

 Employment Card

 U.S. Military Identification Card

 Tribal Identification Card

 Pilot License

 Alien Registration Card

 Permanent Resident Card

 Temporary Resident Card

 U.S. Passport

 Foreign Passport

 U.S. Certification of Naturalization

 Certificate of U.S. Citizenship

 U.S. Citizen Identification Card

 Matricula Consular Card

 Concealed Weapon Permit

 Mexican Voter Registration Card

 Jail/Prison Release Form (with photo)

Secondary 
(2 of the following)

 Work Identification/Paycheck/W-2

 School, College, or University ID Card

 Voter Registration Card

 Social Security Card

 U.S. Military Separation/DD-214

 Motor Vehicle Registration/Title

 Marriage License (not issued by Vital Records)

 Court Order or Court Documents

 Jail/Prison Documents

 Probation Documents

 Property Tax Receipt

 Veterans Universal Access ID Card

 Selective Service Card

 Hunting/Fishing License

 Insurance Cards or Documents

 Medicare Cards

 Utility Bill

 Business License

 Professional License

We Cannot Accept 
Driving Privilege Card 

Novelty ID Card 

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child who 
can provide appropriate identification to request the vital record. Proof of relationship may also be required, 

such as a birth, death, or marriage certificate. 

OR 
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