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For Office Use Only 

Payment Method:    Cash   Check      Credit 
  (in person only)

Clerk: _________________________ 

Paper numbers: __________________________ 

________________________________________ 

Identification provided: ____________________ 

Birth Certificate Request Form 
Certificates available: Salt Lake City births from 1890–present; Utah births from 1951–present 

Full Name on Record: _____________________________________________________________________________ 
          First   Middle  Last 

Date of Birth: _______________________ City: ______________________ County: __________________ 

Mother’s Full Maiden Name: _______________________________________________________________________ 
 First   Middle   Last 

Mother’s Birthdate: _______________________ Mother’s Birthplace: _____________________________ 

Father’s Full Name: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
      First   Middle   Last 

Father’s Birthdate: _______________________ Father’s Birthplace: ______________________________ 

Note: Positive identification is required (see reverse). If submitting by mail, please include a copy of both sides of your identification. Certificates may 
be ordered by the named individual or by his or her parent, sibling, current spouse, child, grandparent, or grandchild. Otherwise, proof of legal need is 

required. Records may be requested by the general public 100 years or more after the date of birth. 
It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records forms or to fraudulently obtain a record. 

 First certified copy: $22.00 
Each additional certified copy (ordered at the same time): $10.00 

Make checks payable to SLCoHD Vital Records. Fees are subject to change. 

Please review the certificate for accuracy; copies will only be replaced within 90 days of the issue date. All fees paid are nonrefundable.
If the requestor does not respond to a written notice from Vital Records within 90 days, SLCoHD may retain all monies paid. 

Individual Making Request 
Name: ___________________________________ Daytime telephone number: ______________________ 

Address: _______________________________________________________________________________
 Street address   City   State     ZIP 

Relationship to individual on certificate:    Self      Parent     Sibling     Spouse    Child     Grandparent    Grandchild 

Reason for requesting certificate: ___________________________________________________________ 

Signature: _____________________________________ Date: ____________________________________ 

Number of Certified Copies Requested 

  __1__ Certified copy:                 $_22.00_ 

  _____ Additional copies x $10.00 each: $______ 

     Total Due:  $______ 
  d

Utah does not offer a free birth certificate for newborns. Many hospitals 
offer a souvenir certificate, but this copy is not legally valid and is not 

provided by this office. Vital Records Offices provide certified copies to be 
used as a legal document throughout a person’s lifetime.
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Acceptable Identification List 
Utah law requires positive identification for the purchase of a Utah birth or death certificate. 

Mailed requests must include an enlarged, easily read copy of the front and back of the identification. 
If no proof is enclosed, the request will be returned. 

All identification MUST be current. 

Primary 
(1 of the following) 

• Government-issued Photo Driver’s License
• Government-issued Photo Identification
• Government-issued Work ID
• Employment Card
• U.S. Military Identification Card
• Tribal Identification Card
• Pilot License
• Alien Registration Card
• Permanent Resident Card
• Temporary Resident Card
• U.S. Passport
• Foreign Passport
• U.S. Certification of Naturalization
• Certificate of U.S. Citizenship
• U.S. Citizen Identification Card
• Matricula Consular Card
• Concealed Weapon Permit
• Mexican Voter Registration Card
• Jail/Prison Release Form (with photo)

Secondary 
(2 of the following)

• Work Identification/Paycheck/W-2
• School, College, or University ID Card
• Voter Registration Card
• Social Security Card
• U.S. Military Separation/DD-214
• Motor Vehicle Registration/Title
• Marriage License (not issued by Vital Records)
• Court Order or Court Documents
• Jail/Prison Documents
• Probation Documents
• Property Tax Receipt
• Veterans Universal Access ID Card
• Selective Service Card
• Hunting/Fishing License
• Insurance Cards or Documents
• Medicare Cards
• Utility Bill
• Business License
• Professional License

We Cannot Accept 
Driving Privilege Card 

Novelty ID Card 

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child who 
can provide appropriate identification to request the vital record. Proof of relationship may also be required, 

such as a birth, death, or marriage certificate. 

OR 
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